usurped

15 Feb

I have a new favorite husband/wife team:

Geoff Manaugh + Nicola Twilley.

The toppled couple is Jonathan Safran Foer + Nicole Krauss, who still occupy second place.

Manaugh, author of BLDG BLOG, former senior editor of Dwell, and contributor to Wired UK, has only been on my radar a month or so longer than Twilley, food editor at GOOD, author of Edible Geography, and contributor to The Atlantic, but it was how I found out that earned them their #1 ranking.

As I made my way through The BLDG BLOG Book, Twilley’s name showed up in one of the photo credits. I wouldn’t have even noticed except that I’d just read her introduction to GOOD‘s new Food Hub. Serendipitous as that was, I didn’t put two and two together until Manaugh thanked his wife, Nicola Twilley, in the credits. Of course.

Congrats to the happy couple.

One Response to “usurped”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. PACKAGED 11.2 « read::zebra - March 23, 2011

    […] 2/15 usurped :: my new favorite married couple […]

Leave a Reply

